- 1 What are the rules for the game of trouble?
- 2 What does warp mean on trouble?
- 3 What if you roll a 1 in trouble?
- 4 What happens when you roll a 6 in trouble?
- 5 Can you move backwards out of start in sorry?
- 6 Can you pass your own peg in trouble?
- 7 What does double for trouble mean?
- 8 What happens if you land on Double Trouble?
- 9 How many dice are used in sorry?
- 10 What does a red 1 mean in trouble?
- 11 How many times can you roll a 6 in trouble?
- 12 How many dice are there in trouble game?
What are the rules for the game of trouble?
- Each player selects 4 pegs of one color and places them in the matching color HOME. If only two people are playing, each can play with two sets of pegs if desired.
- Who Starts the Game: Each player rolls the die by pressing the POP-O-MATIC once, then letting go. The player who pops the highest number goes first.
What does warp mean on trouble?
Warp – follow dotted lines to opposite side of the board. XX – roll again if you land exactly on this space. RED 1 means you cant move, but all OTHER players can get 1 out of home and on start. In the finish lane, you don’t have to get the exact number.
What if you roll a 1 in trouble?
Answer: When someone “pops” a red number one, that player’s turn ends, and everyone else gets to move a new marker out onto the playing board. It speeds up the game play.
What happens when you roll a 6 in trouble?
Once one or more pieces has been moved from Home to Start, you move your pieces around the board based on the number rolled on your turn. Whenever you roll a 6, you get to roll the die and move your pieces again. This game does not have a penalty for rolling multiple 6s in a row.
Can you move backwards out of start in sorry?
Yes. From the rules, under ” Moving Backwards “: If you have successfully moved a pawn backwards at least two spaces beyond your own START space, you may, on a subsequent turn, move into your own SAFETY ZONE without moving all the way around the board.
Can you pass your own peg in trouble?
If you have your own peg occupying your START, you cannot move a new peg in case you pop a 6. Also, you cannot land on your own peg. You will have to move another peg in such a case. After taking one clockwise round around the board, a peg has to enter its respective FINISH line.
What does double for trouble mean?
əl/ a situation in which there is twice the number of problems that usually exist: Having twins usually means double trouble for the parents. SMART Vocabulary: related words and phrases. Difficult situations and unpleasant experiences.
What happens if you land on Double Trouble?
If you land on a Double Trouble space by any number, you take one additional turn. Happy gaming!
How many dice are used in sorry?
The game consists of three dice, four home bases, a start base, and sixteen pawns, four in each colour. Up to four players can play this game. To play, each player takes a home base and sets it on a different colour and all of the pawns are put on the start base no matter how many people are playing.
What does a red 1 mean in trouble?
RED 1: means the other player can move one out if they can, you don’t move that turn. DOUBLE Xs: if you stop on them you get another turn.
How many times can you roll a 6 in trouble?
You pop only once. If you do not pop a 6 on your first turn you cannot move any of your pegs and must wait until your next turn to try again.
How many dice are there in trouble game?
According to the Trouble rules, every time a player pops a 6 using the POP-O-MATIC dice system, they have a decision to make.